Part of Your World by Abby Jimenez

Part of Your World
by Abby Jimenez
Pub Date- 4/19/22

I know this book doesn’t have to do with Little Mermaid but the name reminds me so much of it that I just had to take this picture!

I read this on the way home from Anaheim and just finished it this morning. I absolutely loved it!
Alexis and Daniel meet by chance after she gets stuck in a ditch and stops in his town for food. But they end up having a connection.
I loved the princess bride one liners! My husband and I do that lol and it’s on my prompt list to read this month too! Read a book from the 70s lol ok.
These two are both from legacy families but from extremely different worlds only 2 hrs apart but stratospheres apart.
They both suffer toxic relationships and are either aware of it or just coming to understand it through therapy. There is so many characters in this book with the small town that I loved. And a Hunter was such a good boy.
This was a opposites attract and the age gap was the female was older which she was self conscious about but he didn’t care. He was a really good guy.

❓ Do you like opposites attract or age gap romances?



ABOUT THE BOOK:
The New York Times bestselling author of Life’s Too Short delivers a refreshingly modern fairy tale perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Emily Henry.

After a wild bet, gourmet grilled-cheese sandwich, and cuddle with a baby goat, Alexis Montgomery has had her world turned upside down. The cause: Daniel Grant, a ridiculously hot carpenter who’s ten years younger than her and as casual as they come—the complete opposite of sophisticated city-girl Alexis. And yet their chemistry is undeniable.

While her ultra-wealthy parents want her to carry on the family legacy of world-renowned surgeons, Alexis doesn’t need glory or fame. She’s fine with being a “mere” ER doctor. And every minute she spends with Daniel and the tight-knit town where he lives, she’s discovering just what’s really important. Yet letting their relationship become anything more than a short-term fling would mean turning her back on her family and giving up the opportunity to help thousands of people.

Bringing Daniel into her world is impossible, and yet she can’t just give up the joy she’s found with him either. With so many differences between them, how can Alexis possibly choose between her world and his?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s