Love & Panic A Grumpy Sunshine Slow Burn Romanceby Raina Ash

Love & Panic
A Grumpy Sunshine Slow Burn Romance
by Raina Ash
Pub – 11/17/22
__
I haven’t seen this book much on here. I don’t want to put it down. The pace and voice is just my speed. Though within the first few chapters there’s a lot of family pain and grief and the aftermath of that but the voice is humorous. I process pain through jokes as well. Both main characters have lost a lot and that is where their agreement comes in.
I loved Natalie and Dean so much! I love a good grumpy sunshine. I felt so much for both of these characters and both of their stories were so full and so human. As in they were tortured by mistakes, grief, things that were out of their control or beyond their control. But at the same time as being in pain they also could enjoy each other and through the babyiest of steps they started to help each other through their acceptance of their vices/issues. Grief never goes away and it effect everyone differently. I just loved this book! I need it for my shelf!


❓ Are you back at the office or still remote?
I’m still working remote. Like this character I felt borderline agoraphobic for awhile not wanting to leave. I always wanted to be like Sandra Bullock from the Net. I get to go to the office tomorrow so be ready for a few pictures cause you know I’m taking books with me.
__
Description
She saved his life. It’s only fair he helps her live hers…

Being a shut-in is not your average lifestyle. But after losing her parents, suffering several car accidents, and experiencing crippling anxiety and OCD, Natalie is done with the outside world. And with friends ghosting.

In her apartment, she’s safe. Protected.

Achingly alone.

Sure, her cat provides decent company, but when Natalie wakes with a pounding heart and calls 9-1-1—certain she’s dying but really having a panic attack—she realizes a little human contact might be nice. Especially the kind that comes from the cute firefighter in her apartment building. He asks her on a date. The problem is, to go out with Mr. Cute Firefighter, she actually has to go out…

Enter Dean.

Former pediatric surgeon. Alcoholic by choice. Massive grump. Ever since a family tragedy left him divorced and shattered, Dean is more than happy to spend his days drinking and racing toward death. Until he passes out in the snow in front of Natalie’s building, minutes from getting flattened by a bus, changing both of their fates forever.

Their agreement is simple: She’ll give him a safe place to drink during the holidays. He’ll be her guide to the outside world.

As their unlikely friendship leads to unexpected feelings, both must face hard truths about themselves and how they live. Have they found in each other what they’ve needed most? Or a heartbreak that will push them both over the edge?

Love & Panic is a heartfelt, inspiring standalone romance with delicious heat and a touch of humor—perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, LJ Shen, and Aly Martinez.

Expect playful banter, snowball fights, and so many feels you’ll wonder how this book contains them all.

This is an Own Voices book featuring a neurodiverse main character. TW for strong language, family loss, and alcohol abuse.

Thank you pinkfoxpub and netgalley for the e-ARC for my honest and voluntary review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s