A Scoundrel of Her Own by Stacy Reid

Q: Are you on holiday this week? What are you reading?
I just finished this and I loved it! I needed a historical romance and this one had a sweet start.
A Scoundrel of Her Own
by Stacy Reid
Pub Date: 12/28/21
Lady Ophelia has uncovered some information leading her to seek out information as the underworlds songstress Lady Starlight. Devlin Byrne is noted to be her protector but when she comes face to face with him she realizes she’s met him before. He’s the sweet boy who saved her when she was a girl and has made himself into a man worthy of her. But will her family be prejudice of his upbringing and source of wealth?

This book was delightfully steamy. As Ophelia was an old spinster of 24 and Devlin had been waiting for her forever. Their banter, sexy talk, letters, eye communication was titillating!!
I didn’t want it to end.

The other Sinful Wallflowers are with Lady O in this book encouraging her and continuing their stories. I need to read the first two books in this series.

Thank you @entangled_publishing and @netgalley for the e-ARC for my honest and voluntary review.


Lady Ophelia Darby exists in two worlds. In one, she is the impudent, willful daughter of a powerful marquess and darling of the ton. In the other, she moves through the underworld’s shadows as songstress Lady Starlight, protected only by the notoriously wealthy scoundrel Devlin Byrne. But when she stumbles upon her beloved father’s darkest secrets, the line between her two worlds quickly blurs. Now she needs the help of the one man a lady should never trust.

Devlin Byrne stands on the edge of London society, knowing he will never be accepted. No one else knows that his obscene wealth and ruthlessness aren’t without purpose. Or that his purpose has golden-brown eyes that shimmer with mischief, the palest of skin, and a lush mouth that beckons to be kissed, and deeply. But having Ophelia is only the beginning of Devlin’s plans.

It’s undeniable that Devlin Byrne is a dangerous temptation—but just as Ophelia begins to trust him, maybe even fall for him, she discovers she’s not the only one with secrets. And his would lead her down more than just the path of scandal…

Each book in the Sinful Wallflowers series is STANDALONE:
* My Darling Duke
* Her Wicked Marquess
* A Scoundrel of Her Own


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s