Honeymoon for One by Rachel Bowdler

Honeymoon for One
by Rachel Bowdler
Pub Date – 11/1/22
__
Yay sapphic holiday rom com but start with a trip from Manchester to Canada. Months after her breakup Robin realized that she hadn’t cancelled her honeymoon trip. She cancelled all the other wedding plans. Not wanting to waste all that money she goes on the trip…

Neve was complex with her family relationships and her skiing career. Totally loved how she met Robin and their enemies to lovers holiday romance.

Robins ex fiancee she finds was actually pretty toxic and did her a favor breaking her heart. Sometimes it takes distance and time to see that.

I did love all the funny punny names she gave all the animals 😂

❓ Have you ever gone on a vacation alone?

📚Bookmark from @alicia_marks_it use RADUS15 to save 15%.

🕯️ Candle from @shadowicks use LAURA15 to save 15%.

About the book:
A cancelled engagement. A non-refundable honeymoon. A Christmas Robin will never forget.

Robin Ellis has had a year she’d like to forget. She’s tired, overworked and most definitely not ready to spend the holidays with her rowdy family in Manchester. So when she discovers she forgot to cancel her honeymoon she sees this as the perfect opportunity to get away; it’s time to relax and embrace adventure!

The last thing she expects is to clash with standoffish ski instructor Neve. But despite their rocky start these two unlikely people can’t help but fall for each other under the starry Canadian skies.

They know that holiday romances don’t last, and Robin has had her heart broken one too many times before, but can they overcome the distance between them and find a happily ever after together?

A sparkling LGBTQ+ Christmas romance perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan.

Thank you emblabooks and netgalley for the e-ARC for my honest and voluntary review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s